Daily Newsletter
30 August 2016

Xoum announces romance writers’ prize to launch new imprint

Xoum Publishing has announced a $5000 romance prize for an unpublished manuscript to mark its new imprint, XO Romance. Xoum publisher director Rod Morrison told Books+Publishing the imprint will start... Read more

The Co-op buys Australian Geographic stores

The Co-op has bought the Australian Geographic retail chain from its owner, Myer Family Investments. The Co-op will take over the chain’s 66 stores and its online shop on 5 September.... Read more

ACT Book of the Year shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2016 ACT Book of the Year Award has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Locust Girl (Merlinda Bobis, Spinifex) The Eighties (Frank Bongiorno, Black Inc.) The... Read more

CHASS Australia Prize 2016 longlist announced

The Council for the Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences (CHASS) has announced the 2016 Australia Book Prize longlist. The prize, worth $3500, is part of the CHASS Australia Prizes program,... Read more

Hachette US sues author Grahame-Smith

In the US, Hachette Book Group is suing Pride and Prejudice and Zombies author Seth Grahame-Smith for breach of contract, reports Locus Magazine. The publisher filed papers in New York... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share