Daily Newsletter
1 September 2016

Text celebrates its 100th ‘Text Classic’ with promotions, events x

Text Publishing has released the 100th title in its ‘Text Classics’ series, Mena Calthorpe’s out-of-print 1961 novel The Dyehouse, and is marking the occasion with events, an advertising campaign, trade... Read more

City of Literature announces Known Bookshops grant recipients

The Melbourne City of Literature office has announced the first recipients of its Known Bookshops grants. The stores and their projects are: Blarney Books in Port Fairy will host spoken-word... Read more

Rowe wins 2016 ‘ABR’ Elizabeth Jolley Short Story Prize

Josephine Rowe has won the 2016 Australian Book Review (ABR) Elizabeth Jolley Short Story Prize for her story ‘Glisk’. Rowe was awarded the $7000 prize at a ceremony during the Melbourne... Read more

Small publisher spotlight: Harbour Publishing House x

Harbour Publishing House, based on the South Coast of NSW, began publishing in 2014 and specialises in children’s literature. Director Garry Evans spoke to Books+Publishing for our ‘small publisher spotlight’... Read more

PRH half-year revenues down due to falling ebook sales

Penguin Random House’s (PRH) global revenues fell more than 10% in the first half of 2016 due to a drop in ebook sales, reports the Bookseller. Bertelsmann, which owns 53%... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share