Daily Newsletter
2 September 2016

Victorian Premier’s Literary Award for Indigenous Writing 2016 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2016 Victorian Premier’s Literary Award for Indigenous Writing has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Ghost River (Tony Birch, UQP) Inside My Mother (Ali Cobby Eckermann,... Read more

Hachette, EWF announce 2016 Richell Prize shortlist

Hachette Australia and the Emerging Writers’ Festival (EWF) have announced the shortlist for the 2016 Richell Prize for emerging writers. The five shortlisted writers and their works are: ‘The Illusion... Read more

Waverley Council partners with St Albans Writers’ Festival for Nib announcement

Waverley Council in Sydney will present the 2016 Nib Waverley Library Award for Literature shortlist at a special session at the St Albans Writers’ Festival, which runs from 16-18 September... Read more

New ‘Books+Publishing Junior’ reviews out now

Books+Publishing’s latest Junior newsletter contains 14 reviews of books publishing in October and November 2016. Three books received the highest rating of 4.5 stars in this newsletter. Maxine Beneba Clarke’s... Read more

UK charity BookTrust launches translated children’s fiction promotion

In the UK, children’s literacy charity BookTrust is launching an initiative to encourage the publication of more translated works for children, reports the Bookseller. The ‘In the Other Words’ initiative... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share