Daily Newsletter
13 September 2016

NZ readers biased against local fiction: Book Council x

A New Zealand Book Council research report into New Zealand’s reading attitudes and behaviours has found most readers had ‘an extremely negative reaction’ to New Zealand fiction, despite enjoying the... Read more

Radio host Andy Lee’s children’s book sells 40,000 copies in first two days

Radio host Andy Lee’s debut picture book Do Not Open This Book, illustrated by Heath McKenzie, has sold 40,000 copies in its first two days, reports the Age. The book,... Read more

UK Booksellers Association launches young booksellers network

The UK Booksellers Association (BA) has launched the Booksellers Network, an ‘informal’ group for young and new booksellers that is backed by ‘significant players’ in UK publishing, reports the Bookseller.... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share