Daily Newsletter
16 September 2016

Filming begins on NZ thriller ‘The Changeover’

Filming of the big-screen adaption of Margaret Mahy’s ‘coming-of-age’ YA thriller The Changeover: A Supernatural Romance (HarperCollins) will begin in Christchurch this week, reports the New Zealand Herald. The film, which... Read more

‘SRB’, NSW State Library to present Australian women’s writing symposium

A one-day symposium on Australian women’s writing will be held at the State Library of NSW (SLNSW) on 3 November. The symposium is presented by the SLNSW, Western Sydney University’s... Read more

UK authors welcome EC proposals on copyright reform

The European Commission (EC) has released its draft proposals for copyright reform as part of its Digital Single Market (DSM) strategy, reports the Bookseller. Society of Authors president Philip Pullman... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share