Daily Newsletter
4 November 2016

First authors announced for Perth Writers Festival 2017

The first guests have been announced for the 2017 Perth Writers Festival, which runs from 23-26 February. UK author Ben Rawlence will give the opening address on the issue of... Read more
 

Memoir ‘Learning Polish’ wins T.A.G. Hungerford Award

Jay Martin has won the 2016 T.A.G. Hungerford Award for an unpublished manuscript for Learning Polish, a memoir about living as a diplomat’s wife in Poland. The award was presented at... Read more
 

2016 AusRomToday Reader’s Choice Awards nominees announced

The nominees for the 2016 AusRomToday Reader’s Choice Awards have been announced. The nominees in each category, are: Best New Author Caroline Beecham Melanie Coles Athena Daniels Diane Demetre Marilyn... Read more
 

Twentieth Century Fox options rights to ‘Nevermoor’

Twentieth Century Fox has optioned the film rights to Australian author Jessica Townsend’s forthcoming middle-grade novel Nevermoor, the first book in a trilogy acquired by Hachette US, UK and Australia... Read more
 

Small publisher spotlight: Busybird Publishing x

Launched in Melbourne in 2009, Busybird Publishing is a ‘boutique micropublisher’ that combines traditional and fee-for-service publishing. ‘But we also do lots of other things,’ says publications manager Les Zigomanis.... Read more
 

Amazon introduces illustrated children’s stories app

In the US, Amazon has introduced a new app featuring short, illustrated stories designed to look like text-chat for young readers, reports Publishers Weekly. The app, offered at an introductory price... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share