Daily Newsletter
10 November 2016

McGuire appointed SWF artistic director

The Sydney Writers’ Festival (SWF) has appointed Michaela McGuire as its artistic director, taking over the curation of the 2017 festival. McGuire will leave her role as director and co-CEO... Read more

Macquarie Uni announces new poetry prize for young writers

Macquarie University has announced the inaugural Sophia Nugent-Siegal Poetry Prize for writers aged 30 and under. The prize is in honour of poet Sophia Nugent Siegal, who died in 2014... Read more

KROC Awards 2016 winners announced

The winners of this year’s Kids Reading Oz Choice (KROC) Awards, the children’s choice book awards for the Northern Territory, have been announced. The winning titles are: Picture storybooks Pig... Read more

Small publisher spotlight: About Kids Books x

About Kids Books was launched in 2015 in Wollongong, NSW, and specialises in novels for middle-grade readers. Founder (and author and teacher) Di Bates spoke to Books+Publishing for our ‘small... Read more

Single-sentence novel ‘Solar Bones’ wins 2016 Goldsmiths Prize

In the UK, Irish author Mike McCormack’s Solar Bones (Tramp Press) has won the 2016 Goldsmiths Prize for recognising fiction ‘at its most novel’, reports the Bookseller. Solar Bones is... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share