Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

KROC Awards 2016 winners announced

The winners of this year’s Kids Reading Oz Choice (KROC) Awards, the children’s choice book awards for the Northern Territory, have been announced.

The winning titles are:

Picture storybooks

  • Pig the Fibber (Aaron Blabey, Scholastic)

Fiction for younger readers

  • The Bad Guys (Aaron Blabey, Scholastic)

Fiction for older readers

  • The 65-Storey Treehouse (Andy Griffiths & Terry Denton, Pan)

Fiction for years 7-9

  • A Waltz for Matilda (Jackie French, HarperCollins).

The KROC Awards are the Northern Territory’s annual children’s choice awards. The winners of this year’s awards were selected from the Reading & Enjoying Australian Literature (REAL) Awards shortlist, which also acts as a shortlist for the children’s choice awards in New South Wales (KOALAs) and Victoria (YABBAs) and Canberra (COOL).


Category: Awards Junior Local news