Image. Advertisement:

Advance copy giveaway >

The Land Girls

13 February 2019
From the bestselling Australian author of The Last of the Bonegilla Girls comes a moving story of love, loss and survival against the odds. It was never just a man's...

Wakenhyrst

6 February 2019
A tale of mystery and imagination laced with terror. By the bestselling author of Dark Matter and Thin Air, an outstanding new piece of storytelling, a modern Gothic tale of...

The Sparkle Pages

23 January 2019
‘Is marriage just a series of texts about where the children are and whether we need milk until one of you dies?’ Susannah Parks—wife, mother, cleaner of surfaces and runner...

We Must Be Brave

16 January 2019
Spanning the sweep of the twentieth century, We Must Be Brave is a luminous and profoundly moving novel about the people we rescue and the ways in which they rescue us back....

The Rip

28 November 2018
The new novel from the critically acclaimed, bestselling author of Wimmera. An urban crime novel that slowly and masterfully hooks you in ... then shocks with the horrific crime and...

An Elephant on Your Nose

21 November 2018
MI6-trained former Australian intelligence operative Warren Reed has released his third spy novel, An Elephant on Your Nose, throwing the spotlight on Asia’s emerging influence in global espionage. British intelligence operative...

Star-crossed

14 November 2018
Sometimes destiny needs a nudge in the right direction... When Justine Carmichael (Sagittarius, aspiring journalist and sceptic) bumps into her old friend Nick Jordan (Aquarius, struggling actor and true believer)...

Half Moon Lake

8 November 2018
A missing boy found in America’s Deep South. To whom does Sonny Davenport belong? A gripping debut novel inspired by real events. Coming January 2019. In 1913, on a summer’s...

Liberty

26 September 2018
A powerful YA novel about three young women caught in the battles of their own times.  After the success of Hexenhaus in 2016, Nikki McWatters is back with a high-energy...

The Binding

19 September 2018
Imagine you could erase your grief. Imagine you could forget your pain. Imagine you could hide a secret forever. Emmett Farmer is working in the fields when a letter arrives...

All the Ways to Be Smart 

12 September 2018
Smart is not just ticks and crosses, smart is building boats from boxes. Painting patterns, wheeling wagons, being mermaids, riding dragons … From the award-winning creators of The Underwater Fancy-Dress Parade and Under...

The Valley

5 September 2018
A murder in the remote bush in 1916 sparks a chain of events that will haunt a family for generations. Hidden in the refuge of a secret valley, their tiny...

Vodka and Apple Juice

1 August 2018
When Jay’s husband lands a diplomatic job in Warsaw, she jumps at the opportunity to escape her predictable life in Canberra for a three-year adventure in the heart of central...

The Apology

11 July 2018
A gripping psychological drama about family, betrayal and the limits of forgiveness from a riveting new voice in Australian fiction. Set in Western Sydney, The Apology by Ross Watkins is...

Heartland

27 June 2018
A perfect companion to Evicted and Nickel and Dimed, Heartland reveals one woman's experience of working class poverty with a startlingly observed, eye-opening, and topical personal story. Sarah Smarsh was born a fifth generation...

The Shanghai Wife

17 April 2018
The fiction debut of 2018 Leaving behind her past in country Australia, Annie Brand and her new husband, a ship's captain, arrive to the political upheaval and glittering international society...

Waiting for Elijah

28 February 2018
A brilliant new voice in Australian nonfiction, this is the stunning debut by former ABC journalist Kate Wild for fans of Helen Garner and Chloe Hooper. In 2009, in the...

Little Gods

7 February 2018
A rare, original and stunning coming-of-age story resonating with echoes of Jasper Jones, Cloudstreet and Seven Little Australians. The setting is the Mallee, wide flat scrubland in north-western Victoria, country...

Hot Pursuit

29 November 2017
Escape on a European adventure with this hilarious and feisty feel-good debut. A missing rockstar, a suspected murderer on the run, and a chase through some of the world’s most...

The Naturalist’s Daughter

27 September 2017
If you like The Birdman’s Wife and Remarkable Creatures, you’ll love Tea Cooper. A chance discovery sparks a chain of events that reverberates through the generations, uncovering secrets, lies and...

The Woman in the Window

20 September 2017
Get ready for the biggest thriller of 2018 ... What did she see? It’s been ten long months since Anna Fox last left her home. Ten months during which she...

Dark Matters

26 July 2017
Dark Matters: A novel by Susan Hawthorne We always think that bad things can’t happen in our country. But they do. In a dawn raid, Kate is arrested. She is...

The Witching Hours

5 July 2017
Debut author Jack Henseleit’s The Witching Hours is the age-appropriate modern horror series the new generation of middle-grade readers have been waiting for. Publishing in August from Hardie Grant Egmont, book one The...