Daily Newsletter
25 November 2016

Holland-Batt awarded Sidney Myer Creative Fellowship

Poet Sarah Holland-Batt has been awarded a Sidney Myer Creative Fellowship, worth $160,000 tax-free over two years. Holland-Batt is the author of two poetry collections, Aria and The Hazards (both... Read more

Authors with ‘common themes’ form writers collective Subterranean Ink x

Four Australian authors whose work shares ‘common themes’ have created a writers collective to improve their chances of reaching bookstores. Brendan Murphy, who is contracted to US-based Assent Publishing for... Read more

Lonely Planet increases turnover in 2015

Lonely Planet has released its full-year results for the 2015, revealing a 6.7% growth in turnover from £16.1m (A$27.1m) in 2014 to £17.2m (A$28.9m) in 2015, reports the Bookseller. Operating... Read more

Essay collection by BAME writers voted Britain’s favourite book of 2016

The Good Immigrant (ed by Nikesh Shukla), an essay collection written by emerging black, Asian and minority ethnic (BAME) writers, has been voted Britain’s favourite book of 2016 at the... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share