Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
20 January 2017

Publisher Janet Rowe dies

Former Lake Press, Ice Water Press and Five Mile Press publisher Janet Rowe has died. Hardie Grant key account manager Jane Curtain writes: ‘Much loved friend and colleague within the... Read more
 

 

Books editor Blanche Clark leaves ‘Herald Sun’ x

Blanche Clark, books editor of the Victorian newspaper the Herald Sun, has left the publication. A spokesperson for the Herald Sun said that sub-editor Barry Reynolds will manage the book... Read more
 

 

Larbalestier, McKinty shortlisted for 2017 Edgars

Australian author Justine Larbalestier and Melbourne-based Irish author Adrian McKinty have been shortlisted for the 2017 Edgar Allan Poe Awards (the Edgars), which honour ‘the best in mystery fiction and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: National Biography Award Entries Open

 

Australian YA debut acquired by PRH

Penguin Random House (PRH) has acquired UK and Commonwealth rights to Australian-born, US-based author Emily Suvada’s debut YA novel This Mortal Coil in a two-book deal. The novel centres around... Read more
 

 

Tiny Owl Workshop partners with online multimedia game

Brisbane micro-publisher Tiny Owl Workshop is partnering with Wattpad and new online interactive storytelling game The Westbury Faery to host a short story competition, with winners to be published in... Read more
 

New Nielsen Bestseller Hall of Fame recognises ‘platinum’ sales

In the UK, Nielsen Book has published its inaugural Bestseller Hall of Fame, recognising titles that have sold more than one million copies between 1998 and the end of 2015,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share