Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Leading Edge Books: Conference 2017 / Indie Book Awards 2017
28 February 2017

Four Australian publishers in the running for Bologna Prize

Four Australian publishers have been nominated for the Bologna Prize for Best Children’s Publisher of the Year in the Oceania category. The shortlisted publishers are Berbay Books, Lake Press, New... Read more

Riwoe, Wright win Viva la Novella

Seizure has announced Mirandi Riwoe and Stephen Wright as the winners of its fifth Viva la Novella competition. Riwoe’s ‘The Fish Girl’ tells the story of an Indonesian girl ‘whose... Read more

Fictionally Yours author event sells out in five hours x

Fictionally Yours, a two-day author event to be held in Melbourne on 17-18 September, has sold over 400 tickets within five hours of going on sale. Organisers Penny Rudge and... Read more
Image. Advertisement: NGV: Melbourne Art Book Fair

Peter Porter Poetry Prize 2017 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the Australian Book Review (ABR) Peter Porter Poetry Prize has been announced. The shortlisted poems are: ‘Four Egrets’ by Ronald Dzerigian ‘Sentence to Lilacs’ by Louis Klee... Read more

HarperCollins introduces Facebook Messenger recommendation ‘bots’

In the US, HarperCollins has introduced bot-powered book recommendation engines to the Messenger feature on two of its Facebook pages, reports Publishers Weekly. The BookGenie interface is available on the... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Australian Society of Authors: Style File
Image. Advertisement: Once upon a Pillar

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share