Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: White Butterflies by Collin McPhedran. Available 1 April.
21 April 2017

Amazon ‘making plans’ for Australian entry

Amazon has confirmed to Business Insider it is ‘making plans now’ to bring a retail offering to Australia. In a brief statement, Amazon said it is ‘excited to bring thousands of... Read more

REAL Awards 2017 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2017 Reading & Enjoying Australian Literature (REAL) Awards, which act as shortlists for children’s choice book awards in New South Wales (KOALAs), Northern Territory (KROC Awards)... Read more

Children’s and YA bookstore Squishy Minnie opens in regional Victoria x

A new children’s and YA specialist bookstore, Squishy Minnie, has opened in the regional town of Kyneton in Victoria. Owner Kristen Proud told Books+Publishing the store has a focus on... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Bright Hour: A Memoir of Living and Dying by Nina Riggs

Book blogger spotlight: Genie in a Book

Eugenia Alabasinis’ blog Genie in a Book began in 2014 with a sole focus on YA novels, but has since expanded to include a range of adult fiction. Alabasinis spoke... Read more

Man Booker International Prize 2017 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2017 Man Booker International Prize has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Compass (Mathias Enard, trans by Charlotte Mandell, Fitzcarraldo Editions) A Horse Walks into a... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Disappearing off the Face of the Earth
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share