Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: White Butterflies by Collin McPhedran. Available 1 April.
21 April 2017

Amazon ‘making plans’ for Australian entry

Amazon has confirmed to Business Insider it is ‘making plans now’ to bring a retail offering to Australia. In a brief statement, Amazon said it is ‘excited to bring thousands of... Read more
 

REAL Awards 2017 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2017 Reading & Enjoying Australian Literature (REAL) Awards, which act as shortlists for children’s choice book awards in New South Wales (KOALAs), Northern Territory (KROC Awards)... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Bright Hour: A Memoir of Living and Dying by Nina Riggs

 

Children’s and YA bookstore Squishy Minnie opens in regional Victoria x

A new children’s and YA specialist bookstore, Squishy Minnie, has opened in the regional town of Kyneton in Victoria. Owner Kristen Proud told Books+Publishing the store has a focus on... Read more
 

 

Book blogger spotlight: Genie in a Book

Eugenia Alabasinis’ blog Genie in a Book began in 2014 with a sole focus on YA novels, but has since expanded to include a range of adult fiction. Alabasinis spoke... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Disappearing off the Face of the Earth

Man Booker International Prize 2017 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2017 Man Booker International Prize has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Compass (Mathias Enard, trans by Charlotte Mandell, Fitzcarraldo Editions) A Horse Walks into a... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share