Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Fighting Hislam: Women, Faith and Sexism by Susan Carland
2 May 2017

‘The Garret’ podcast announces episodes with publishers, editors, booksellers, critics

The Australian writers podcast ‘The Garret’ has announced a series of special episodes with publishers, editors, booksellers and critics, beginning with Text publisher Michael Heyward on 4 May. In his... Read more
 

Byron Writers Festival unveils StoryBoard Bus

The Byron Writers Festival has launched its StoryBoard Bus, a travelling creative writing program that will take authors and illustrators into schools across NSW’s Northern Rivers region. The bus, which... Read more
 

Two writers named as winners of the SA Hachette Mentoring Program

Writers Dee Ayer and Jessie Byrne have been named as the winners of the second South Australian Hachette Mentoring Program. Ayer and Byrne will work with Hachette publisher Sophie Hamley... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Barnes & Noble appoints new CEO amid sales slump

In the US, bookselling chain Barnes & Noble has appointed Demos Parneros as its CEO, replacing interim chief Len Riggio, reports Publishers Weekly. Riggio has served as CEO since August... Read more
 

HarperCollins US launches literacy promotion for 200th anniversary

HarperCollins US has launched #WhyIRead, a social media campaign to highlight literacy, which is timed to coincide with the publisher’s 200th anniversary, reports Publishers Weekly. The publisher has asked a number... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: We Go Around in the Night and Are Consumed by Fire
Image. Advertisement: Margie and Wolf

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share