Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Monica McInerney: The Trip of a Lifetime
20 June 2017

Government delays plan to introduce GST on all online purchases

The federal government has delayed its plan to repeal the $1000 GST-free threshold for online purchases from overseas retailers from 1 July this year to 1 July 2018. The ABC... Read more

Gourmand World Cookbook Awards 2017 winners announced

The 2017 Gourmand World Cookbook Awards have been announced. A number of Australian titles were among the winners and runners-up. Special Awards Prestige Awards Joint winner: Travels through Dali (Zhang... Read more

Sepetys, Smith win 2017 Carnegie, Greenaway medals; Fraillon wins Amnesty CILIP Honour

Two US children’s book creators have won the 2017 Carnegie and Kate Greenaway medals, presented by the UK Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals (CILIP). Ruta Sepetys won the... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Understory by Inga Simpson

Barry wins second Walter Scott Prize

Sebastian Barry has won the 2017 Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction for his novel Days Without End (Faber). This is the second time Barry has won the award after... Read more
Image. Advertisement: BookNet: A Unilink solution. ABA Conference 2017: Visit us at stand 4 during the trade show.
Image. Advertisement: SPN Ind Pub Conf: Professional Development Packages are back. Book now and save.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share