Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Peter Monteath. Escape Artist. 'A story not to be missed! Quite simply the best POW and escape story I've read.'--Peter Brune
5 July 2017

Book Bonding closes Essendon store x

Book Bonding owners Natasha Boyd and Mark Neicho closed their Essendon bookstore on 30 June after deciding to focus their energy on their Gisborne shop. Boyd told Books+Publishing that running... Read more
 

 

‘Small Things’ wins 2017 Gold Ledger Award

The winners of the 2017 Ledger Awards for excellence in Australian comics and graphic novels were announced in Sydney on the 19 June. The winner of the Gold Ledger was... Read more
 

 

HarperCollins acquires rights to Carly Findlay memoir

HarperCollins Australia has acquired world rights to Say Hello: How I Became the Hero of My Story by Australian writer, speaker and appearance activist Carly Findlay. Findlay, who has the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Finalists announced for NZ’s Ashton Wylie Mind Body Spirit Literary Awards

The finalists have been announced for New Zealand’s Ashton Wylie Mind Body Spirit Literary Awards for 2017. The finalists in the two categories are: Published book Spilt Milk Yoga: A... Read more
 

Sudanese writer al-Fadil wins 2017 Caine Prize for African Writing

Sudanese writer Bushra al-Fadil has won the 2017 Caine Prize for African Writing for his short story ‘The Story of the Girl Whose Birds Flew Away’, first published in The... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: BookNet: A UniLink Solution
Image. Advertisement: Ann Hannah, My (Un)Remarkable Grandmother: A Psychological Biography by Betty McLellan

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share