Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Peter Monteath. Escape Artist. 'A story not to be missed! Quite simply the best POW and escape story I've read.'--Peter Brune
10 July 2017

Little Brown signs self-published New Zealand author

In the UK, Little Brown imprint Piatkus has acquired two novels by self-published New Zealand author Tammy Robinson in a five-figure deal, reports the Bookseller. The first book Differently Normal,... Read more
 

Booktopia named finalist in Telstra Business Awards

Online bookseller Booktopia has been named a finalist in the Telstra Business Awards in the medium-sized category for New South Wales. The company has entered the awards six times and... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers this week x

Australian author Monica McInerney’s latest novel The Trip of a Lifetime (Michael Joseph) has debuted at sixth spot on this week’s bestseller chart. It’s one of two new releases to land... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

New ‘Books+Publishing Junior’ reviews out now

Books+Publishing’s latest Junior newsletter contains 12 reviews of books publishing in September. The ‘profoundly moving love poem’ Pea Pod Lullaby (Glenda Millard, illus by Stephen Michael King, A&U) received five... Read more
 

New Maurice Sendak picture book discovered

A new picture book by the late Maurice Sendak and his frequent collaborator Arthur Yorinks has been discovered in Sendak’s archives, reports Publishers Weekly. Presto and Zesto in Limboland was... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: BookNet: A UniLink Solution
Image. Advertisement: Ann Hannah, My (Un)Remarkable Grandmother: A Psychological Biography by Betty McLellan

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share