Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Warren Mundine in Black and White
1 September 2017

Myer to stock Amazon Kindle

Myer will stock Amazon Kindle devices and accessories in its stores and online as part of a new partnership, reports Inside Retail. ‘We are thrilled to announce our program with... Read more
 

Page wins 2017 ACU Poetry Prize

Poet Geoff Page has won the 2017 ACU Poetry Prize, worth $10,000, for his poem ‘Charles S. Ryan to Alice E. Sumner’.  Judge Chris Wallace-Crabbe said Page’s winning poem, which... Read more
 

Guest, Riggs win ‘Lifted Brow’ Prize for Experimental Nonfiction

Literary journal the Lifted Brow has selected Stephanie Guest and Kate Riggs as the winners of its 2017 Prize for Experimental Nonfiction for their essay ‘An Architecture of Early Motherhood’.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Advancing our profession. 8th IPEd National Editors Conference

 

Waterstones selects Australian author for UK ‘Book of the Month’ promotion

Melbourne-born, Edinburgh-based author Anthony O’Neill’s forthcoming novel Dr Jekyll and Mr Seek (Xoum, September) has been chosen by UK bookselling chain Waterstones as its Scottish ‘Book of the Month’ for September.... Read more
 

New ‘Books+Publishing’ reviews out now

Books+Publishing’s latest Reviews newsletter contains 11 reviews of books publishing in October and November. Gabriella Coslovich’s investigation of an alleged art fraud in Australia, Whiteley on Trial (MUP, October), received... Read more
 

UK children’s publisher pulps ‘Growing Up for Boys’ after criticism

In the UK, Usborne Publishing has announced it will pulp the remaining stock of its 2013 title Growing Up for Boys, after the book was criticised for its claim that... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Australian Reading Hour: Make a date with a book
Image. Advertisement: Surrogacy: A Human Rights Violation

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share