Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Warren Mundine in Black and White
5 September 2017

 

Industry prepares for Indigenous Literacy Day tomorrow

The 11th Indigenous Literacy Day will take place around Australia on Wednesday 6 September. This year the Indigenous Literacy Foundation (ILF) is hoping to raise $200,000 to help buy 20,000... Read more
 

 

S&S to launch Scribner Australia imprint; acquires literary novel by Olsson

Simon & Schuster Australia will launch the literary imprint Scribner in Australia and New Zealand in 2018 with a new novel by Kristina Olsson. Shell is ‘a sweeping literary novel... Read more
 

 

Comic Art Workshop raises more than $11,500 for artists’ residency

The Comic Art Workshop has successfully raised more than $10,000 on Kickstarter to help fund its 2017 residency program. The Kickstarter campaign was launched on 11 August and successfully reached... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Advancing our profession. 8th IPEd National Editors Conference

Melbourne City of Literature Office announces Reading Victoria project

The Melbourne City of Literature Office will commission 52 original pieces of writing, each titled after a Victorian town or suburb, to be published on its website every Monday morning... Read more
 

CHASS Australia Book Prize 2017 longlist announced

The Council for the Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences (CHASS) has announced the longlist for the 2017 Australia Book Prize. The prize, worth $3500, is part of the CHASS Australia... Read more
 

 

Marsh named NZ Poet Laureate

The National Library of New Zealand has named Selina Tusitala Marsh as the 2017-19 New Zealand Poet Laureate. Marsh, the author of three poetry collections and a lecturer at the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Australian Reading Hour: Make a date with a book
Image. Advertisement: Surrogacy: A Human Rights Violation

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share