Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Pidapipo: Gelato Eight Days a Week
23 October 2017

artsACT announces 2018 project funding recipients

A number of writers and literary organisations are among the recipients of the 2018 ACT Arts Project Fund, delivered by artsACT. Writers to receive funding are: Jo Clay ($8250) to... Read more

Baker appointed MD of OUP

Oxford University Press (OUP) Australia and New Zealand has appointed Arthur Baker as its new MD, covering Australia, New Zealand and Papua New Guinea. Baker replaces Peter van Noorden, who... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

Three new releases have shot into the top 10 chart this week, led by John Green’s Turtles All the Way Down (Penguin), which debuted in fourth place. It is Green’s... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Peter Carey. Long Way From Home. 30 October.

Pearson apologises for ‘inappropriate’ textbook content

In the UK, Pearson has apologised for publishing ‘inappropriate content’ in its textbook Nursing: A Concept-Based Approach to Learning after being criticised on social media, reports the BBC. A Facebook... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Want to know how your titles are selling this christmas?
Image. Advertisement: If you want people to read your book, writing it is only the beginning ...

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share