Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Looking for the perfect present?
24 November 2017

 

Alghurabi wins 2017 Scribe Nonfiction Prize

Lur Alghurabi has won the 2017 Scribe Nonfiction Prize for Young Writers for her entry ‘Letters from the Grave’ . Alghurabi was selected from a shortlist of 12 writers and will... Read more
 

 

Deborah Cass Prize 2017 shortlist announced

Writers Victoria has announced the shortlist for the 2017 Deborah Cass Prize for emerging writers from migrant backgrounds. The shortlisted writers and their works are: Lur Alghurabi for ‘Letters from... Read more
 

 

Coleman’s ‘Terra Nullius’ sold to North America

Hachette Australia has sold US and Canadian rights to Claire G Coleman’s debut speculative-fiction novel Terra Nullius to US independent publisher Small Beer Press. Small Beer Press publisher Gavin J... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: 500,000 people can't be wrong!

Welch promoted to group head of PRH NZ x

Penguin Random House (PRH) New Zealand sales director Carrie Welch has been promoted to the newly created role of group head of PRH New Zealand. Welch will take on responsibility... Read more
 

NZ Book Council enlists celebrities for reading campaign

The New Zealand Book Council has selected nine New Zealand celebrities to participate in its new reading campaign. The #ReadToSucceed campaign will run in the lead-up to Christmas and will... Read more
 

Bad S-x in Fiction Award 2017 shortlist announced

In the UK, the Literary Review has announced the Bad S-x in Fiction Award shortlist for 2017. The seven shortlisted books are: The Seventh Function of Language (Laurent Binet, Vintage)... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Get Christmas stated with Australia's favourite gift
Image. Advertisement: Barefoot Investor

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share