Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Desperately Seeking Banksy. Available 1 April
26 March 2018

Staff changes at Murdoch Books

Murdoch Books has appointed Carol Warwick, Kelly Doust and Kirsty Rizzo to new roles. Warwick has assumed leadership of the Sydney publisher’s newly integrated promotional team as head of marketing... Read more

PRH acquires ‘Star-Crossed’ x

Penguin Random House (PRH) Australia has acquired ANZ rights to Star-Crossed by Minnie Darke, the pen-name of Tasmanian literary author Danielle Wood. Rights were secured by PRH commercial fiction publisher... Read more

Melbourne Jewish Book Week launches inaugural program

Melbourne Jewish Book Week has launched its inaugural 2018 program, which will be held from 3 to 9 May. The week-long program of Jewish writing, literary culture and ideas is... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Bookings open for Issue 2

Bestsellers this week x

Tim Winton’s The Shepherd’s Hut (Hamish Hamilton) has climbed to second spot in the top 10 bestsellers chart after debuting in 11th spot last week, while Scott Pape’s The Barefoot... Read more

Irish booksellers contribute €132 million to economy

A report commissioned by Bookselling Ireland has found the bookselling and supply chain sector contributes €132 million (A$211.7 million) to the Irish economy, reports the Irish Times. The report by... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Australia and New Zealand Society of Indexers: National Indexing Day 29 March
Image. Advertisement: A new Australian book on mentoring that stands out from the tribe!

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share