Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Swap a book, give a lifetime.
24 April 2018

No ‘Daily’ on Wednesday

The Books+Publishing Daily newsletter will not be published on Wednesday 25 April due to the Anzac Day holiday. The next Daily will be published on Thursday 26 April.
 

 

O’Grady wins Vogel for ‘The Yellow House’

Brisbane writer Emily O’Grady has won the 2018 Australian/Vogel’s Literary Award for The Yellow House (A&U), a story about ‘the legacies of violence and the possibilities of redemption’, set in... Read more
 

 

Sandhu wins Readings Children’s Book Prize 2018

Jo Sandhu has won the 2018 Readings Children’s Book Prize for her middle-grade novel Tarin of the Mammoths: The Exile (Puffin), the first book in a trilogy. Sandhu’s title was... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Wild Sea: A History of the Southern Ocean

 

Black Inc. sells 'Nobel Prize' middle-grade in seven territories x

Nobel Prize-winner Barry Marshall and Lorna Hendry’s middle-grade time-travel adventure, How to Win a Nobel Prize (illus by Bernard Caleo, Black Inc.), has sold into seven territories, including to Oneworld... Read more
 

 

Shortlist announced for Women’s Prize for Fiction 2018

In the UK, the shortlist for the 2018 Women’s Prize for Fiction has been announced. The six shortlisted titles are: The Idiot (Elif Batuman, Penguin) The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock (Imogen Hermes Gowar,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Aesop the Fox
Image. Advertisement: ABIA giveaway

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share