Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Fireflies of Autumn
27 April 2018

Kenwood wins 2018 Text Prize

Melbourne-based writer Nina Kenwood has won the 2018 Text Prize for Young Adult and Children’s Writing for her YA manuscript ‘It Sounded Better in My Head’. The ‘tender, funny and joyful... Read more

black&write! Writing Fellowship 2018 winners announced

The 2018 black&write! Fellowships for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander writers have been awarded to Gold Coast writer Lystra Bisschop and Sydney-based writer Nardi Simpson. Bisschop, a descendant of the... Read more

Tusk Books gains representation by The Rights Hive x

Animal rights publisher Tusk Books has gained international rights representation through rights agency The Rights Hive. Director of The Rights Hive Natasha Solomun said that two Tusk Books picture books—titled... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Entries now open: Prime Minister's Literary Awards 2018.

Meet the ABIA Rising Stars: Patrizia di Biase-Dyson

In recognition of the Australian Book Industry Awards’ (ABIA) inaugural Rising Star of the Year Award, Books+Publishing spoke to each of the five shortlisted nominees ahead of the winner’s announcement... Read more

Waterstones sold to hedge fund Elliott Advisors

British bookstore chain Waterstones has been sold to hedge fund Elliott Advisors for an undisclosed amount, reports the Bookseller. Following exclusive talks that began in January 2018, Elliott Advisors bought... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Save the date. #ABIA2018 dinner May 3. Tickets on sale April 3.
Image. Advertisement: The Fox Hunt by Mohammed Al Samawi

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share