Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Children's House
10 May 2018

Federal government extends $20,000 tax write-off for small business

The federal government will extend its $20,000 ‘instant’ tax deduction threshold for small businesses for another year, reports SmartCompany. The scheme allows small businesses with an annual turnover of up... Read more

REAL Awards 2018 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2018 Reading & Enjoying Australian Literature (REAL) Awards—which act as shortlists for children’s choice book awards in New South Wales (KOALAs), Northern Territory (KROC Awards) and... Read more

Text acquires Savage’s debut essay collection x

Text Publishing has acquired world rights (ex UK) to Ellena Savage’s debut essay collection, Blueberries, via Daisy Parente at Lutyens & Rubinstein. Blueberries is a collection of essays exploring themes... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Next Chapter

Wyld receives Hardcopy scholarship for First Nations writers

Writer and former bookseller Karen Wyld is the recipient of the inaugural Hardcopy scholarship for an emerging First Nations writer. Launched this year by the ACT Writers Centre in partnership... Read more

Melbourne local council announces inaugural writer-in-residence program

Moreland City Council, in Melbourne’s northern suburbs, will offer a new $3000 writer-in-residence program this year. Offered to three writers, the three-month residency program aims to support writers by providing... Read more

US adult book and university press sales up; audio sales grow significantly

The Association of American Publishers’ (AAP) annual StatShot survey estimated that US publishers’ revenue for trade books increased by US$96 million (A$128.7 million) to US$7.6 billion (A$10.19 billion)—a 1.3% increase—in 2017.... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: Leap Frog by Gina Sano

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share