Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
17 May 2018

 

Rose resigns from PRH

Penguin Random House senior literary editor Meredith Rose has resigned from the company, following the departure of PRH Literary publishing director Ben Ball earlier this week. Rose confirmed her resignation... Read more
 

 

2018 VIPs program explores crime genre, alternative formats x

The Australia Council for the Arts ran the 2018 Visiting International Publishers (VIPs) program from 2-4 May, alongside the Sydney Writers’ Festival. Twelve international publishers attended the program, which included... Read more
 

Authors create #SelfPubIsHere campaign to amplify self-publisher voices

A number of self-published Australian authors, including Dionne Lister, A B Patterson and Lisa Fleetwood have pledged their support for a campaign to have self-publishing recognised and included in Australian... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Cowley awarded Order of New Zealand

Children’s author Joy Cowley has been awarded the Order of New Zealand, which recognises outstanding service to the state and people of the country. Described as one of New Zealand’s... Read more
 

New ‘Books+Publishing’ reviews out now x

Books+Publishing’s latest Reviews newsletter contains six reviews of books publishing in July. Christian White’s debut novel, the 2017 Victorian Premier’s Literary Prize-winning The Nowhere Child (Affirm, July), received four and a half stars... Read more
 

 

Textbook authors sue Cengage over subscription service

In the US, two authors have filed a federal lawsuit against educational publisher Cengage, alleging that the company’s new subscription service will improperly cost them sales and royalty payments, reports Publishers Weekly.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: The Priceless Gift. A story that needs to be told.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share