Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Table for Eight by Tricia Stringer. Coming October.
13 July 2018

 

Copyright Agency announces recipients of $50k Ignite funding grants x

The Copyright Agency’s Cultural Fund has announced 16 recipients of its 2018 Ignite grants. The $50,000 pool of funding is aimed at supporting training and mentorship programs for those in... Read more
 

 

Hachette acquires ‘Lambs of God’ ahead of TV miniseries adaptation x

Hachette Australia has acquired ANZ rights to 1997 novel Lambs of God (Marele Day), ahead of the release of a four-part TV miniseries adaptation of the novel produced by Foxtel.... Read more
 

the invisible war

 

Scale Free Network sells ‘The Invisible War’ to US x

Melbourne-based art-science collaborative and micro-publisher Scale Free Network (SFN) has sold North American rights to the graphic novel The Invisible War (Ailsa Wild, Briony Barr, Gregory Crocetti et al) to... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Self-Publisher

 

ABA to trial one-day training session in Brisbane x

The Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) is hosting a one-day booksellers’ training session in Brisbane on 21 August. The all-day program, which runs from 9am to 5pm, will include sessions on... Read more
 

 

Family memoir wins 2018 PEN/Ackerley Prize

Richard Beard’s family memoir The Day That Went Missing (Vintage) has been awarded the 2018 PEN/Ackerley Prize for a work of memoir or autobiography. Beard received a cheque for £3000 (A$5330)... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Next Chapter
Image. Advertisement: Read Me First

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share