Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: How Did I Get Here? by Phillip Bunting
6 August 2018

‘The Choke’ sold to UK, Europe, Commonwealth

Allen & Unwin (A&U) has sold UK, Europe and Commonwealth (excluding ANZ) rights to Sofie Laguna’s The Choke to London-based Gallic Books, reports the Bookseller. A&U rights associate Maggie Thompson... Read more

Thorne’s ‘The Hating Game’ to be adapted for film; ‘The Simpsons’ producer attached

The Simpsons producer David Mirkin will direct a film adaptation of Sally Thorne’s The Hating Game (Piatkus), reports Deadline. Mirkin’s directing credits include Romy and Michele’s High School Reunion and Heartbreakers. He... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

The 104-Storey Treehouse (Andy Griffiths, illus by Terry Denton, Pan) spends its third week at the top of the overall top 10 bestseller charts. Another ‘Treehouse’ book by Griffith and... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

US book-industry survey finds one in five women report sexual harassment

US book-industry journal Publishers Weekly has released the results of its survey on sexual harassment in the industry, with almost one fifth of the 664 respondents reporting that they have... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: Ubud Writers & Readers Festival 24-28 October

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share