Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
20 August 2018

CBCA Awards 2018 winners announced

The winners of this year’s Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) Book of the Year Awards have been announced. The winning titles in each of the categories are: Older readers... Read more

Industry responds to liquidation of Dennis Jones & Associates x

Industry groups including the Australian Society of Authors (ASA), the Small Press Network (SPN) and the Australian Publishers Association (APA) have expressed views on how the liquidation of Melbourne-based book... Read more

Harlequin launches website to promote romance titles

Harlequin has launched the website romance.com.au to promote romance titles to readers. The website features 23,000 titles from Harlequin imprints including Avon, Escape, Mira, and Mills & Boon, across a range of... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Indigenous Literacy Day, 5 September 2018.

Bestsellers this week x

For the fifth week running, the weekly bestsellers chart is topped by The 104-Storey Treehouse (Andy Griffiths, illus by Terry Denton, Pan) at number one and The Barefoot Investor (Scott Pape,... Read more

Brown, Williams win 2018 James Tait Black Prizes

The winners of the James Tait Black Prizes for fiction and biography—the UK’s oldest literary awards—have been announced. Craig Brown’s Ma’am Darling: 99 Glimpses of Princess Margaret (HarperCollins) has won the... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: Ubud Writers & Readers Festival 24-28 October

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share