Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Heaven Sent
9 October 2018

NZ Prime Minister’s Awards for Literary Achievement 2018 announced

Creative New Zealand has announced the winners of the 2018 Prime Minister’s Awards for Literary Achievement, worth NZ$60,000 (A$54,760) each. Māori dramatist and fiction writer Renée has been honoured in... Read more

Digital Writers' Festival announces 2018 program

The program for the 2018 Digital Writers’ Festival (DWF), which runs from 30 October to 3 November, has been announced. More than 140 guests will participate in the digital festival,... Read more

Scribe Nonfiction Prize for Young Writers 2018 shortlist announced

Scribe and Express Media have announced the shortlist for this year’s Scribe Nonfiction Prize for Young Writers. The shortlisted works are: ‘Her Body as in an Empty Space’ (Madison Griffiths)... Read more
Image. Advertisement: NSW Premier's Literary Awards 2019 closing soon

PRH to expand to Southeast Asia in 2019

Penguin Random House (PRH) will launch a publishing operation in Southeast Asia in 2019. Based in Singapore, the new company will publish local and international writers across the English language,... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Jennifer Maiden's Play With Knives
Image. Advertisement: Independent Publishing Conference

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share