Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
8 February 2019

Stella Prize 2019 longlist announced

The longlist for the 2019 Stella Prize, worth $50,000, has been announced. The longlisted titles are: Little Gods (Jenny Ackland, A&U) Man Out of Time (Stephanie Bishop, Hachette) Bluebottle (Belinda... Read more

New Macquarie Uni research to examine Aus rights sales

The Copyright Agency’s Cultural Fund and the Australia Council for the Arts will contribute $30,000 each to a new Macquarie University study examining the international rights sales and export of... Read more

QLD indie Books of Buderim closes after more than 50 years

Books of Buderim, in the Sunshine Coast town of Buderim, has closed down after doing business for more than 50 years. Owner Fiona Blond said: ‘It’s been an increasing struggle... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Lagardère’s sales drop slightly in 2018

Hachette Book Group (HBG) parent company Lagardère Publishing’s total consolidated sales for its publishing group fell by 1.6% in 2018 compared to the previous year, dropping to €2.52 billion (A$4bn).... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share