Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
19 February 2019

Writers to pitch work for screen adaptation at inaugural SQ/QWC Adaptable Program

Twenty-five writers will pitch their work to film industry figures as part of a new initiative run by Screen Queensland (SQ) and the Queensland Writers Centre (QWC), which aims to... Read more

Harper acquires Stella-longlisted memoir; three-book deal with former Harper’s Bazaar editor

HarperCollins has acquired ANZ rights to Vicki Laveau-Harvie’s memoir The Erratics, which was recently longlisted for the Stella Prize. Winner of the 2018 Finch Memoir Prize, The Erratics was published... Read more

Pearson sells US textbook business

UK educational publisher Pearson is selling its US textbook business to private equity group Nexus Capital Management and is shifting its focus to digital, reports the Financial Times. Pearson’s US K12... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share