Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
1 April 2019

ALS Gold Medal 2019 longlist announced

The longlist for the 2019 Australian Literature Society (ALS) Gold Medal has been announced. The longlisted titles are: Aqua Spinach (Luke Beesley, Giramondo) Beautiful Revolutionary (Laura Elizabeth Woollett, Scribe) Blakwork... Read more

2019 Ernest Scott Prize shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2019 Ernest Scott Prize for History has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Galleries of Maoriland: Artists, Collectors and the Māori World 1880–1910 (Roger Blackley, Auckland University... Read more

Hachette acquires new Max Barry novel

Hachette Australia and Hodder & Stoughton have jointly acquired British Commonwealth rights to a new ‘high-concept’ novel by Max Barry, reports the Bookseller. Hodder & Stoughton associate publisher Oliver Johnson... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Bestsellers this week: ‘Boy Swallows Universe’ back in charts x

Two fiction titles are new to this week’s bestseller chart, with Clive Cussler’s latest adventure novel Celtic Empire (with Dirk Cussler, Michael Joseph) at number two and the b-format edition of... Read more

Macmillan, Scholastic report gender pay gaps

Macmillan and Scholastic are the latest UK publishers to report gender pay gaps as part of government regulations that require companies with 250 or more employees to report the difference... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share