Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
12 April 2019

2019 Scribblers Festival full program announced

The line-up for the second annual Scribblers Festival, which celebrates children’s literature and arts, has been announced. Running from 8–12 May in the Perth suburb of Claremont, Scribblers Festival will... Read more

Pantera sells 10 Rowland Sinclair mysteries to UK x

Pantera Press has sold UK and Commonwealth rights (excluding ANZ and Canada) to the first 10 books in the ‘Rowland Sinclair Mysteries’ series (Sulari Gentill) to independent UK publisher Oldcastle... Read more

‘Steve Smith’s Men’ wins Wisden Book of the Year 2019

In the UK, Geoff Lemon’s Steve Smith’s Men (Hardie Grant) has won the Wisden Book of the Year award. Lemon’s book is an on-the-ground account of the Test cricket cheating... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Meet the ABIA Rising Stars 2019: Ella Chapman x

The Australian Book Industry Awards’ (ABIA) Rising Star of the Year is awarded to an emerging talent in Australian publishing who has spent less than 10 years in the industry. In this... Read more

PwC report shows growth in UK bookshops while high street retail declines

Bookshops are one of the top retail growth categories in the UK, according to new research from PricewaterhouseCoopers that also shows a record number of UK shops closed in 2018.... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share