Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
2 May 2019
 

The Wooleen Way: Renewing an Australian Resource

A remarkable memoir detailing a heroic and unswerving commitment to renew the severely degraded land on Wooleen, a massive pastoral property in Western Australia’s southern rangelands. Through retelling the struggle... Read more
 

UQP acquires Chris Flynn novel in two-book deal x

UQP has acquired world rights to Chris Flynn’s novel Mammoth, as well as a short story collection, in a two-book deal. Set mostly in the US, Mammoth is narrated by... Read more

Longlist announced for inaugural Fogarty Literary Award

Fremantle Press has announced the longlist for the inaugural Fogarty Literary Award, an unpublished manuscript award for young writers in Western Australia, worth $20,000. The longlisted manuscripts are: ‘Where the... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Trioli confirmed as Faine’s replacement

ABC News Breakfast presenter Virginia Trioli has been confirmed as Jon Faine’s replacement as host of the Mornings program on ABC Radio Melbourne, reports ABC News. Trioli has hosted television... Read more

Eaves wins 2019 Wellcome Prize for ‘Murmur’

In the UK, Will Eaves’s novel Murmur (CB Editions) has won the £30,000 (A$55,820) Wellcome Book Prize, awarded to the best new work of fiction or nonfiction centred on medicine... Read more

Gunaratne wins 2019 Jhalak Prize for ‘In Our Mad and Furious City’

Guy Gunaratne’s debut novel In Our Mad and Furious City (Tinder) has won the £1000 (A$1860) Jhalak Prize for black, Asian and minority ethnic (BAME) writers, reports the Bookseller. Gunaratne’s... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share