Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
8 May 2019

Text Prize 2019 shortlist announced

The shortlist has been announced for the 2019 Text Prize for Young Adult and Children’s Writing. The five shortlisted manuscripts are: ‘Tellurian Blue’ by Danielle Clode, a debut fantasy novel... Read more

First authors announced for Byron Writers Festival

The first authors have been announced for the 2019 Byron Writers Festival, which runs from 2­–4 August. International guests include Kurdish-Iranian refugee Behrouz Boochani (who will appear via livestream from... Read more

Over 15,000 attend Clunes Booktown Festival; Caro, Birch top bestsellers list x

Over 15,000 people attended Clunes Booktown Festival, held from 4–5 May in the former goldmining town of Clunes, Victoria. A spokesperson for Clunes Booktown told Books+Publishing that most of the... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Ventura sells debut novel to Random House Germany x

Ventura Press has sold German-language rights to Karyn Sepulveda’s debut novel Letters to My Yesterday to Random House Germany. Following a bidding war, agent Amanda Tokar sold the rights to... Read more

UK author earnings survey shows lack of diversity, drop in income

In the UK, the full results of a report on author earnings have been released, revealing that the vast majority of professional authors are white, reports Book Brunch. Only two... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share