Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
14 May 2019

No Vogel to be awarded this year

The judges for this year’s Australian/Vogel’s Literary Award have announced they will not award the prize this year, reports the Sydney Morning Herald. For the third time in the award’s... Read more

Writers, literary orgs among latest OzCo funding recipients

Twenty-five writers and literary organisations are among the recipients of the latest Australia Council grants round, which awarded $5.8 million to 192 projects. Grants in the literature category were worth... Read more

Sinclair, Castrique win Nature Writing Prize 2019

Jenny Sinclair and Sue Castrique have been named joint winners of the $10,000 Nature Writing Prize 2019, awarded biennially by the Nature Conservancy. Sinclair’s essay An Orchard for my Father... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Penguin General and Faber win at 2019 British Book Awards; ‘Normal People’ wins book of the year

In the UK, the winners of the 2019 British Book Awards, known as the ‘Nibbies’, have been announced. In the trade section of the awards, Penguin General was named publisher... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share