Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
17 May 2019

 

Stella winner ‘The Erratics’ sells to US, Canada x

Jeanne Ryckmans at the Cameron Creswell Agency has sold US and Canadian rights in two separate deals to 2019 Stella Prize winner The Erratics (Vicki Laveau-Harvie, Fourth Estate). US rights... Read more
 

Writers Victoria announces Neilma Sidney Literary Travel Fund recipients

Writers Victoria has announced the fourth round of recipients for the Neilma Sidney Literary Travel Fund. Twelve successful writers, booksellers and publishers were selected from 111 applicants to receive a... Read more
 

Melbourne Spoken Word & Poetry Festival launches crowdfunding campaign for 2019 event

The organisers of the Melbourne Spoken Word & Poetry Festival, which is set to run this year from 12–28 July, have begun a crowdfunding campaign after unsuccessful applications for Australia... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

‘Girl Stuff 8–12’ tops Australian children’s/YA nonfiction bestsellers chart in April x

Kaz Cooke’s go-to guides for pre-teen and teenage girls, Girl Stuff 8–12 and the original Girl Stuff, are at number one and number eight respectively on April’s Australian nonfiction children’s/YA... Read more
 

 

Gunaratne wins 2019 Dylan Thomas Prize

In the UK, British-Sri Lankan writer Guy Gunaratne has won the 2019 International Dylan Thomas Prize for his debut novel In Our Mad and Furious City (Tinder). In Our Mad... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share