Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
20 June 2019

Hardie Grant defamation policy not renewed; insurer cites Turnbull memoir

Hardie Grant’s insurer, Chubb, cited Malcolm Turnbull’s forthcoming memoir as a factor that influenced its decision not to renew the publisher’s existing defamation cover, reports the Age. Hardie Grant CEO Sandy... Read more
 

 

Paramount acquires film rights to McKinty’s ‘The Chain’

Paramount Pictures has acquired the film rights to Adrian McKinty’s forthcoming novel The Chain (Hachette, July), reports Deadline. Paramount executive Alex Jackson acquired the rights via Shane Salerno from The... Read more
 

Woodhead to leave Overland

Overland editor Jacinda Woodhead is stepping down after 10 years in editorial roles with the literary journal. Woodhead joined Overland in late 2009 as an intern, and later became deputy... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

NT History Book Award 2019 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2019 Chief Minister’s Northern Territory History Book Award has been announced. The three shortlisted titles are: Found in Translation: Many meanings on a North Australian Mission... Read more
 

 

Adam wins 2019 Desmond Elliott Prize

Claire Adam has won the 2019 Desmond Elliott Prize for first-time novelists for Golden Child (Faber). The winning novel, which follows the lives of a family living in rural Trinidad,... Read more
 

 

Harjo becomes first Native American poet laureate

Joy Harjo has been named the 23rd poet laureate of the United States, becoming the first Native American poet to hold the post, reports Publishers Weekly. Harjo is the author... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share