Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
1 July 2019

 

PRH announces inaugural recipients of Write It! program

Penguin Random House Australia has announced the inaugural recipients of its Write It! program for underrepresented writers. Chosen from a shortlist of 12, the four recipients are: Annie McCann for... Read more
 

 

KYD Unpublished Manuscript Award longlist announced

The longlist for the 2019 Kill Your Darlings (KYD) Unpublished Manuscript Award has been announced. The longlisted authors and their works are: Pamela Baker for ‘Dark Glass’ (fiction) Shelley Burr... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers: ‘Boy Swallows Universe’ tops chart for fourth week running x

For the fourth consecutive week, Boy Swallows Universe (Trent Dalton, Fourth Estate) is number one on the bestsellers chart, followed by Everything is F*cked (Mark Manson, HarperCollins), while three new... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

UK publishing employment up 3.9% in 2018

In the UK, publishing industry employment was up 3.9% in 2018, growing from 192,000 jobs in 2017 to 199,000 in 2018, reports the Bookseller. The figures from the Department for... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share