Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
5 July 2019

 

Ovato to invest $1m in Melbourne printing facility

Ovato Book Printing, formerly Griffin Press, will invest $1 million in new technology as part of a new print-on-demand (POD) strategy. In June, Ovato relocated its POD service from Adelaide... Read more
 

 

Amazon Prime to adapt Sutherland’s ‘Our Chemical Hearts’ for film x

Krystal Sutherland’s YA novel Our Chemical Hearts (Penguin) is being adapted for film by Amazon Studios for the Amazon Prime streaming service. The film, titled Chemical Hearts, is written and directed by... Read more
 

 

Brio to publish new Dessaix book on ageing x

Brio has acquired ANZ rights to a new nonfiction book by Robert Dessaix, The Time of Our Lives: Growing old well, via Lyn Tranter at Australian Literary Management. Brio said... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Hachette acquires middle-grade, YA novels by Binks x

Hachette Australia has acquired ANZ rights to a middle-grade novel, The Year the Maps Changed, and a yet to be titled YA novel by literary agent Danielle Binks. The two-book... Read more
 

 

‘The Tattooist of Auschwitz’ longlisted for Glass Bell Award

Heather Morris’ The Tattooist of Auschwitz (Echo) has been longlisted for the UK’s Glass Bell Award. Presented by London bookstore Goldsboro Books, the prize celebrates the best storytelling across all... Read more
 

 

UK Society of Authors launches £5000 prize for illustrated children’s books

In the UK, the Society of Authors (SoA) has launched the Queen’s Knickers Award, a new £5000 (A$8950) prize for children’s illustrated books aimed at readers aged 0–7. Aimed at... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share