Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
14 August 2019

New report shows lack of diversity in arts sector leadership roles

A new report launched today by Diversity Arts Australia has found culturally and linguistically diverse (CALD) Australians are underrepresented in arts sector leadership roles. The report, titled Shifting the Balance:... Read more
 

 

UQP appoints Hume as commissioning editor for children’s and YA x

The University of Queensland Press (UQP) has appointed Clair Hume as commissioning editor for children’s and young adult books. Hume, who joined Affirm Press in 2016 to launch the Melbourne-based... Read more
 

 

Environment Award for Children’s Literature 2019 shortlist announced

The Wilderness Society has announced the shortlist for the 2019 Environment Award for Children’s Literature. The shortlisted books in each category are: Picture fiction: More and More and More (Ian... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Shortlist announced for inaugural Margaret Mahy Illustration Prize

Hachette NZ and the Margarey Mahy estate have announced the shortlist for the inaugural Margaret Mahy Illustration Prize for unpublished illustrators. The shortlisted illustrators are: Emily Walker Hilary Jean Tapper... Read more
 

UK retailers demand business tax reform

In the UK, the Booksellers Association (BA) has joined with more than 50 retailers in signing an open letter demanding the government take action on the business rates system, reports... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share