Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
4 September 2019

 

Hachette appoints Adler publisher at large x

Hachette Australia has appointed former Melbourne University Publishing (MUP) CEO Louise Adler as publisher at large. On Adler’s appointment, Hachette also acquired world rights to new works by Mick Warner... Read more
 

 

Hardie Grant acquires second Clive Hamilton book on China; sells rights in four territories

Hardie Grant Books has acquired world rights to a new book by Clive Hamilton on the Chinese Communist Party’s (CCP) international influence. The book, titled Hidden Hand: Exposing how the... Read more
 

 

Booker Prize 2019 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2019 Booker Prize has been announced. The six books shortlisted for the £50,000 (A$88,875) prize are: The Testaments (Margaret Atwood, Chatto & Windus, September) Ducks, Newburyport (Lucy Ellmann,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share