Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
4 February 2020

 

Williams steps down as Wheeler Centre director x

Michael Williams will step down from his position as the Wheeler Centre director, after 10 years in the role. ‘Being part of establishing, defining and shaping the Wheeler Centre over... Read more
 

 

Furphy Literary Award goes national, offers $15k prize

A new national short story prize called the Furphy Literary Award is launching in 2020 with a $15,000 first prize, making it the richest prize for a short story in... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Kitty Flanagan wins inaugural Favourite Australian Book award

Kitty Flanagan has won Booktopia’s inaugural $5000 Favourite Australian Book award, for her book 488 Rules for Life (A&U). The award, which replaces Booktopia’s annual Australia’s Favourite Author poll, was... Read more
 

 

Brill's forthcoming novel ‘Symphony for the Man’ optioned for film

Sparkplug Films has optioned the film rights to Sarah Brill’s forthcoming novel Symphony for the Man (Spinifex, March). Spinifex describes the novel as ‘a poignant and gritty tale of homelessness... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Woollahra Libraries: Digital Literary Award
Image. Advertisement: Authors Solutions: Elizabeth's Garden

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share