Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
21 February 2020

 

Australian Book Design Awards 2020 longlists announced

The longlists for the 2020 Australian Book Design Awards have been announced. Longlisted titles in some of the categories are: Best Designed Commercial Fiction Cover Bruny (Heather Rose, A&U), designed... Read more
 

 

Foxlee, Cai, Tan longlisted for 2020 Carnegie, Greenaway medals

Australian children’s author Karen Foxlee and illustrators Shaun Tan and Rovina Cai have been longlisted for the UK’s 2020 Carnegie and Kate Greenaway medals respectively. Foxlee was longlisted for the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Transit Lounge Almost a Mirror

 

MWF to cut artist numbers for 2020 schools program

Melbourne Writers Festival (MWF) plans to reduce the number of artists appearing in its 2020 schools program, reports the Age. While more than 60 artists participated in the 2019 schools... Read more
 

Revenue, profit down at S&S in 2019

In the US, Simon & Schuster’s (S&S) parent company ViacomCBS has reported that the publisher’s OIBDA (operating income before depreciation and amortisation) fell from US$153 million (A$231.3m) in 2018 to... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share