Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
24 February 2020

 

Wyld wins UWAP Dorothy Hewett Award for an unpublished manuscript

South Australian author Karen Wyld has won the 2020 UWA Publishing (UWAP) Dorothy Hewett Award for an unpublished manuscript for her manuscript ‘Where the Fruit Falls’. Wyld was chosen from... Read more
 

 

Brown wins 2020 MUD Literary Prize for debut fiction

Sienna Brown’s Master of My Fate (Vintage) has won the 2020 MUD Literary Prize, awarded to a debut novel. Brown receives a cash prize of $3000, and will be presented... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Transit Lounge Almost a Mirror

City of Melbourne relaunches Lord Mayor’s Creative Writing Awards

Melbourne’s Lord Mayor’s Creative Writing Awards, last held in 2017, will be relaunched this year, reports CBD News. Prizes will be awarded in six categories: short story, poetry, narrative nonfiction,... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers: ‘Witcher’ casts spell on charts x

The top three titles in this week’s top 10 bestsellers chart are all spending their second consecutive week in their respective positions. Dropping out of this week’s chart is Jeanine... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.  
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share