Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
28 February 2020

 

Azar longlisted for International Booker Prize 2020

Iranian-Australian writer Shokoofeh Azar has been longlisted for the 2020 International Booker Prize for her novel The Englightenment of the Greengage Tree (trans by Anonymous, Wild Dingo Press). Azar is... Read more
 

 

BookUp announces first keynotes

The Australian Publishers Association has announced the first keynote speakers for its inaugural book industry conference BookUp. Demographer Claire Madden will present ‘Generational change: where is Australia going?’, a look... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Lightning Source to remove books from catalogue for ‘content integrity’ x

Ingram’s print-on-demand service Lightning Source will remove from its catalogue print content that ‘does harm’ to buyers’ and affects the reputations of its retail and publishing partners. In a notice... Read more
 

 

UQP acquires Next Chapter fellow Thompson’s short story collection x

The University of Queensland Press (UQP) has acquired world rights to Adam Thompson’s debut short story collection Born into this. Set in Tasmania, Thompson’s stories deal with Aboriginal identity and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share