Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
1 April 2020

 

CBCA Awards 2020 shortlists announced

The shortlists for this year’s Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) Book of the Year Awards have been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Older readers The Boy Who Steals Houses... Read more
 

 

‘Most’ Dymocks stores remain open as chain announces Top 101

While a small number of Dymocks stores have decided to close their shopfronts during the Covid-19 outbreak, the national bookselling chain says that most stores remain open at present. Books+Publishing... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

OzCo re-opens Arts and Disability Mentoring Initiative; Relief Fund to open Friday

The Australia Council has announced it will re-open applications for the Arts and Disability Mentoring Initiative and has extended the deadline to 14 April. The initiative was among those the... Read more
 

 

Bologna goes digital with virtual fair and rights platform

Organisers of the Bologna Children’s Book Fair (BCBF) will launch a series of new digital initiatives on 4 May, reports Publishers Weekly. In light of the cancellation of this year’s... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Bertram closes temporarily

In the UK, wholesaler Bertram has temporarily closed due to the Covid-19 pandemic, reports the Bookseller. Bertram Group CEO Raj Patel cited staff welfare as a primary concern, noting that... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share