Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
10 July 2020

 

Shortlist for 2020 National Biography Award announced

The State Library of New South Wales (SLNSW) has announced the shortlist for the 2020 National Biography Award. The shortlisted works are: The Girls (Chloe Higgins, Picador) Beyond Words: A... Read more
 

 

Virtual events planned for Indigenous Literacy Day; ILF records 'huge increase' in support

Indigenous Literacy Day, to be held on Wednesday 2 September, will this year feature three virtual events celebrating language and literacy and focussing on voices and footage from the communities... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

ASA announces recipients of Takeaway Creatives grants

The Australian Society of Authors (ASA) has announced the 14 recipients of its $1000 Takeaway Creatives grants, funded by the Australia Council’s Covid-19 Resilience Fund. The successful authors and illustrators... Read more
 

 

Clanchy, Whitehead win 2020 Orwell Prize

UK author Kate Clanchy and US novelist Colson Whitehead have won this year’s Orwell Prizes for political writing and political fiction respectively, reports the¬†Bookseller. Each prize is worth ¬£3000 (A$5435).... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share