Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
28 July 2020

 

Hall, Kneen receive $80k Copyright Agency fellowships

The Copyright Agency’s Cultural Fund has awarded three fellowships totalling $240,000. Writers Rodney Hall and Krissy Kneen and visual artist Khaled Sabsabi will each receive $80,000 to create new works.... Read more
 

 

Nib Literary Award 2020 longlist announced

The longlist for the $20,000 Mark and Evette Moran Literary Award, known as ‘the Nib’, has been announced. The longlisted titles are: Nothing New (Robyn Annear, Text) After the Count (Stephanie Convery,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Further Creative Vic Sustaining Creative Workers grants announced

Creative Victoria has announced a second tranche of recipients of its Sustaining Creative Workers grants. Initially announced in April in response to Covid-19 as a $2.2 million fund, the quick-response... Read more
 

New interim board at The Lifted Brow apologises, promises restructure

A new interim board at TLB Society Inc., which produces literary journal The Lifted Brow and publishes books under publishing arm Brow Books, has announced it will undertake ‘a complete... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Booker Prize 2020 longlist announced

The longlist for the 2020 Booker Prize has been announced. The 13 books longlisted for the £50,000 (A$90,000) prize are: The New Wilderness (Diane Cook, Oneworld) This Mournable Body (Tsitsi... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share